experimentation

Designing the Image for the Title of the Video

As I was editing the elephant footage I realised that I needed a title page to start the video off and with the title page I wanted to include and image above the title, a logo if you will. Because I have always been fond of including mandala themes into my work I thought it couldn’t be more fitting than to do a mandala elephant. I started experimenting with different ways to draw and elephant and also ways to incorporate ink designs.

img_1297img_1296

I then also looked at what it would be like if adding a watercolour background to a mandala design and although the outcome was successful I didn’t believe it properly suited the style of logo I am going for. 14676735_142527856218994_4046143820314705920_n

After lots of experimentations I have come up with a final outcome image for the start of my video:

13269373_123367881413718_1162844589_n

Although the designs in my final image design are simplistic I believe it is powerful and bold, a good image to open the video up with.

Leave a Reply

